BenefitsGlobal Certification│Assessment│StandardsCrisis Manager

Operational Risk Manager


The ICMA certification assessment is based on a level-specific combination of:

  • Written examinations
  • Tool applications
  • Proven experience
  • Interview
To achieve the ICMA certification, candidates must demonstrate an acceptable level of understanding, knowledge and practical experience of crisis management as defined by the ICMA. The assessment is based on three competence ranges; behavioral, technical and contextual. The consideration of personal qualities makes the ICMA certification unique. It enables companies and employers to match the right crisis manager with the right level, based on their strengths.